Well, it’s here at last….

Well, I’m packed, and on the way, curtesy of Virgin, to London so that we can start the London to Paris challenge first thing tomorrow morning.

It’s been an eventful start to the journey…

On the way to the station, I felt the tyre go but every time I checked, it didn’t seem completely flat. Thought I’d get to the station and then check the inner tube. Issue #1 – I realised when t was too ate to turn back that I’d forgotten to ack the spare inner tubes. Issue #2 – when I got to the station and checked the tyre looks buggered – I must have been riding with a flat – not clever.

So, I’m now in First Class travelling down hoping that CycleClinic will remain open to sort me out with a new tyre and a few spare inner tubes. Please, pretty please stay open or the challenge could be over before its began!

Once I get this ‘little’ issue resolved, I’ve just got to get across London to Crystal Palace, meet up with the other ‘ nutters’ who have decided to do the challenge also and chill until tomorrow.

I’m really looking forward to cycling in a group – it should be great fun.

Hopefully it will all be worth it and I will reach my target of £2000 raised for North West Air Ambulance. See how I’m doing here – http://www.doitforcharity.com/tonylockwood

Leave a Reply

